Deal of Fortune Help Guide

Menu Options

    Username

    Represents the name you wish to use if you have created an account (optional). Creating an account allows you to change the password.

    Create an account:

    1. To create a personalized deck of cards
    2. To promote your company or product by sponsoring games
    3. To access your account on multiple devices.
    4. To ensure account recovery.

    Settings

    Options you can use when you are the Dealer in the games you create.

    Sponsor Games

    Use this option to set up the back of the deck of cards that are used in games that do not use a Personalized deck of cards. It will cost about $0.01 to 0.05 per impression of your company or product. For example: 100 Deal of Fortune games could produce anywhere from 2,800 to 5,500 impressions. Your creation will be reviewed by the Deal of Fortune company to prevent inappropriate content.

    Personalize Games

    With this option, you can personalize the back of the deck of cards and all players will see your creation if you use it when Dealing (creating) a game, and your game is set to PRIVATE. If non-private games, only you will see your Personalized deck of cards. The cost is only $0.99 for five games using 5 different creations. You can also earn enough game money to personalize your deck for FREE.

    Premium

    Purchase Premium to have access to a library of card back decks when creating games when not using a Personalized card deck.

    Your Statistics

    Monitor your overall stats across time as to games played, games won, rate of matching cards, and of course your progress towards winning free prizes.

    Help Guide

    A guide on all the options for the games you create.

    Feedback

    Use this option to provide feedback to the inventors of Deal of Fortune.

App Settings

App Settings Options

    Player

    Name other players will see when playing the game. For example “John’s Turn”.

    Sound Effects

    This option will turn sound effects ON or OFF.

    Repeat Game

    This option will cause the Dealer’s game to automatically start with the same GAME SETTINGS as the previous game which will allow different players to join. The game will automatically present a new clue, puzzle, and game title. This option is designed with group settings in mind where the Dealer’s screen might be shown on a TV, monitor, or projection screen.

    Count Down

    This option will cause the Dealer’s game to wait up to 5 minutes before automatically starting if there is at least 1 player who has joined the game. This option is most often used in conjunction with Repeat Game. This option is useful in a public group setting with the Dealer’s screen displayed on a TV, monitor, or projection screen. (examples: bars and restaurants as a form of entertainment). The title of the game is displayed so other players can “JOIN” by searching for the game title.

    Game Theme

    This option will change the background of the app.

Game Settings

Game Settings Options

    Number of Players

    Each game created by the Dealer can have up to 4 competing players. (The Dealer has the option to be one of the 4 competing players)

    Card Back

    Select from your Personalized deck of cards. The game defaults to the Sponsored deck of cards.

    Use Captions

    This option makes the game more competitive by linking a caption to each photo uploaded into the game. To gain double the game money, the linked caption must be guessed correctly or the cards go back into play. Note: If “Use Captions” is set to YES, an incorrect guess puts the cards back on the table and the turn advances to the next player.

    I’m Playing

    This option if YES, allows the Dealer to be a player in the Dealer’s game. If NO, they can set the game up for only others to play.

    Note: If YES is selected, and they set up a customized clue and puzzle, other players will be notified that the Dealer knows the puzzle.

    Only My Pics

    Every game uses a total of 12 photos.  If this option is NO, the 12 photos will be divided according to the following: 2 players = 6 pictures each; 3 players = 4 pictures each; and 4 players = 3 pictures each.

    Game Speed

    This option controls the speed of flipping a card and sets the length of time it shows the back of the card, the photo on the card, and how long the photo lays on the table to help memorize the location of the cards for matching.

    Use Time Limit per Turn

    If this option is YES, the amount of time a player must select cards to flip (30 seconds) and time to select puzzle letters (15 seconds) is limited.

    Private Game

    If this option is YES, competing players must be either invited to JOIN through your FRIENDS list, or through your CONTACTS list, or know the game title and search for it under the JOIN button. If NO, the public anywhere has access to the game. You will be warned when switching this option to YES.

    Note: If “Players Near Me” (within 1000ft) under APP SETTINGS is NO, only vetted SPONSORED deck of cards will be displayed.

    Rounds

    Just like the popular game show, you can select up to 3 rounds to play with the same players and photos but with different clues and puzzles.

    Number the Cards

    The option will put a number on the back of each card to make the game a bit easier to find matching cards. It is also useful when playing with a group acting as a team. (Example: classroom environment)

    Card Flip Style

    There are a number of card flip styles available when cards are selected for display. Select YES to activate and NO to deactivate this feature.

    Card Match Style

    Select the disappearance style of correctly matched cards. Select YES to activate and NO to deactivate this feature.

    Settings

    Return to Game Settings

    Down Arrow

    After a set of photos has been selected for a game, this button can save your photos and captions as a preset on your device to save time creating or joining future games. You will be prompted to give your preset a name as you may have several Presets depending on the players involved for a given game. Preset with captions can also be used in games where captions are not required.  

    Up Arrow

    Use this button to retrieve saved presets.

    Camera

    Tap on the Camera icon, then tap on a blank card to take a picture and upload it to the game. Note: the picture will not be saved to your device’s library. You will be prompted to set a caption for each photo if “Use Captions” is set to YES.

    Image Library

    Tap the Image Library icon, then tap on a blank card to access your library of photos. Note: You can select up to 12 photos at a time. You will be prompted to set a caption for each photo if “Use Captions” is set to YES.

    Trash Icon

    Remove all uploaded photos.

    Game Title

    Give the game a title (optional). Players must use the game title to search for a private game if “Private Game” is set to YES and players have not been “invited” by the Dealer. The game will autogenerate a 4-letter title if no title is entered.

    Cards

    Tap on a blank card to upload photos to your camera or library.